NOTICE OF ELECTION 2013 Annual School Election Notice - Little Rock School District

Notice to Voters: Election Day polls will be open ONLY for voters that live in the contested Little Rock School District School Zones 2 & 6. Early and absentee voting will be available for ALL voters.

Election Day Polls open from 7:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. on Tuesday, September 17, 2013:

Precinct	Polling Locations	Address
83	Heart's Journey Church	9621 Tall Timber Blvd., Little Rock
84	Iglesia Bautista "NUEVA JERUSALEN"	9400 Col. Glenn Rd., Little Rock
85	W.W. Williams Northwest Patrol Division	10001 Kanis Rd., Little Rock
86	Bess Chisum Stephens Community Center	1200 South Cleveland, Little Rock
97	Faith Lutheran Church	7525 W. Markham St., Little Rock
* 98	W.W. Williams Northwest Patrol Division	10001 Kanis Rd., Little Rock
99	St. Luke United Methodist Church	6401 W. 32nd St., Little Rock
100	Western Hills United Methodist Church	4601 Western Hills Ave., Little Rock
101	Western Hills United Methodist Church	4601 Western Hills Ave., Little Rock
102	Meadowcliff Elementary	25 Sheraton Dr., Little Rock
111	Pulaski Heights United Methodist Church	4823 Woodlawn Dr., Little Rock
112	Pulaski Heights Presbyterian Church	4401 Woodlawn Dr., Little Rock
115	Franklin Elementary School	1701 S. Harrison St., Little Rock
116	Greater Christ Temple Pentecostal Church	1200 Lewis St., Little Rock
117	Bullock Temple Church	1513 Park St., Little Rock
120	Little Rock Adult Education Center	4800 W. 26th St., Little Rock
121	Geyer Springs United Methodist Church	5500 Geyer Springs Rd., Little Rock
122	Cooperative Extension Service	2901 W. Roosevelt Rd., Little Rock
123	Southwest Community Church	7400 Lancaster Rd., Little Rock
124	Metropolitan Career Center	7701 Scott Hamilton, Little Rock

^{*}Temporary Change in Polling Locations for this election only

☑ BALLOT INFORMATION Millage Question 46.4 MILLS SCHOOL TAX

The total tax levy proposed includes 32.0 mills for the maintenance and operation of schools, 12.4 mills for debt service previously voted as a continuing levy pledged for the retirement of existing bonded indebtedness, and 2.0 mills for current expenditures/dedicated maintenance and operation expenditures. Surplus revenues produced each year by debt service millage may be used by the District for other purposes. The total proposed rate includes the uniform rate of tax to be collected on all taxable property in the State and remitted to the State Treasurer pursuant to Amendment No. 74 to the Arkansas Constitution to be used solely for maintenance and operation of schools in this District. The proposed rate includes no increases.

Candidates for School District Board of Directors

Zone 2 Charlie "C.E." McAdoo Kenneth A Davis **Zone 4** Greg Adams (Unopposed)

Tommy Branch JR Tara Shephard Florene Armstrong

Zone 6

☑ EARLY VOTING

Main Site Early Voting

Pulaski County Regional Building 501 W. Markham, Little Rock

Hours and Dates:

Tuesday, September 10th - Monday, September 16th

- ⇒ 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. on Weekdays
- ⇒ No Saturday Early Voting

☑ ABSENTEE

Election Officials will begin opening, canvassing, and counting Absentee Ballots at 2:00 p.m. on Election Day, September 17th, at the following location: **Pulaski County Regional Building**, 501 West Markham, Little Rock, Arkansas 72201

☑ ELECTION INFORMATION

Voter Registration Deadlines

August 18th - Out of State and New Voter September 13th – Transfer within State

Election information can be located at the following websites: www.pulaskiclerk.com, www.votepulaski.net, or by contacting the Pulaski Circuit/County Clerk's Office at 340-8683.