NOTICE OF ELECTION

2014 Annual School Election Notice - North Little Rock School District

Notice to Voters: Election Day polls will be open ONLY for voters that live in the contested North Little Rock School District School Zones 5 & 6. Early and absentee voting will be available for ALL voters.

Election Day Polls open from 7:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

recinct	Polling Locations	Address	
13	Indian Hills Church	6801 John F. Kennedy Blvd.	North Little Rock
14	Berean Baptist Church	5512 Pike Ave.	North Little Rock
19	North Heights Recreation Center	4801 Allen St.	North Little Rock
21	Park Hill Christian Church	4400 JFK Blvd.	North Little Rock
22	Levy Church of Christ	5124 Camp Robinson Rd.	North Little Rock
23	Shepherd of the Hills Lutheran Church	5900 John F. Kennedy Blvd.	North Little Rock
24	St. Anne Parish Hall	6150 Remount Rd.	North Little Rock
25	Indian Hills Church	6801 John F. Kennedy Blvd.	North Little Rock
40	Indian Hills Church	6801 John F. Kennedy Blvd.	North Little Rock
49	Indian Hills Church	6801 John F. Kennedy Blvd.	North Little Rock
50	Central Baptist Church	5200 Fairway Ave.	North Little Rock
	13 14 19 21 22 23 24 25 40	13 Indian Hills Church 14 Berean Baptist Church 19 North Heights Recreation Center 21 Park Hill Christian Church 22 Levy Church of Christ 23 Shepherd of the Hills Lutheran Church 24 St. Anne Parish Hall 25 Indian Hills Church 40 Indian Hills Church 49 Indian Hills Church	13 Indian Hills Church 14 Berean Baptist Church 15512 Pike Ave. 19 North Heights Recreation Center 21 Park Hill Christian Church 22 Levy Church of Christ 23 Shepherd of the Hills Lutheran Church 24 St. Anne Parish Hall 25 Indian Hills Church 26 Indian Hills Church 27 Indian Hills Church 28 Indian Hills Church 29 Indian Hills Church 20 Indian Hills Church 30 Indian Hills Church

[♦] Permanent Polling Place Change

☑ BALLOT INFORMATION Millage Question

48.3 Mill School Tax

The proposed tax includes the uniform rate of tax (the "Statewide Uniform Rate") to be collected on all taxable property in the State and remitted to the State Treasurer pursuant to Amendment No. 74 to the Arkansas Constitution to be used solely for maintenance and operation of schools in the State. As provided in Amendment No. 74, the Statewide Uniform Rate replaces a portion of the existing rate of tax levied by this School District and available for maintenance and operations of schools in this District. The total proposed school tax levy of 48.3 mills includes 25.0 mills specifically voted for general maintenance and operation and 23.3 mills voted for debt service previously voted as a continuing levy pledged for the retirement of existing bonded indebtedness. The surplus revenues produced each year by debt service millage may be used by the District for other school purposes.

The total proposed school tax levy of 48.3 mills represents the same rate presently being levied.

Candidates for School District Board of Directors

Zone 5Scott Teague
Patrick Lander

Zone 6Sandra (Sandi) Ca

Sandra (Sandi) Campbell I.T. Zakrzewski

☑ EARLY VOTING

Main Site Early Voting

Pulaski County Regional Bldg, 501 W. Markham St., Little Rock

Hours and Dates:

Tuesday, September 9th – Monday, September 15th

- ⇒ 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. on Weekdays
- ⇒ No Saturday Early Voting

Offsite Early Voting

William F. Laman Library, 2801 Orange St., North Little Rock Jacksonville Community Center, 5 Municipal Dr., Jacksonville

Hours and Dates:

Tuesday, September 9th - Friday, September 12th

⇒ 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. on Weekdays

Offsite Early Voting Locations Hours, Dates, and Last Day to Vote are different than the Main Site Early Vote Location

☑ ABSENTEE

Election Officials will begin opening, canvassing, and counting Absentee Ballots at 2:00 p.m. on Election Day, September 16th, at the following location: **Pulaski County Regional Building,** 501 West Markham, Little Rock, Arkansas 72201

☑ ELECTION INFORMATION

Voter Registration Deadlines

 $\begin{array}{l} \textbf{August 17}^{th} \text{ - Out of State and New Voter} \\ \textbf{September 12}^{th} \text{ - Transfer within State} \end{array}$

Election information can be located at the following websites: www.pulaskiclerk.com, www.votepulaski.net, or by contacting the Pulaski Circuit/County Clerk's Office at 340-8336.

^{*} Temporary Change in Polling Locations for this election only