

## Pulaski County Election Commission Meeting Minutes February 5, 2012 8:30 p.m.

Members Present Susan Inman

Phil Wyrick

Leonard A. Boyle, Sr.

Staff Present Melinda Allen

Tonya Washington

Bryan Poe Amanda Dickens Pam Walker Joe Valenzuela

Visitors Present: Larry Crane, Shawn Camp, Kristi McKinnon, County Clerk's Office

Commissioner Wyrick was sworn in for another 2-year term by County Clerk Larry Crane. Commissioners elected and sworn in to the Election Commission were; Susan Inman, Leonard A. Boyle, Sr, by the Pulaski County Democratic Committee effective, January 28, 2013. Phil Wyrick was elected to the Election Commission on January 29, 2013 by the Pulaski County Republican Committee and sworn in on February 5, 2013 by County Clerk Larry Crane.

To establish the board of Election Commissioner, Commissioner Wyrick nominated Leonard A. Boyle, Sr. as Chairman. Commissioner Boyle declined and nominated Commissioner Inman as Chairman. Motion to accept nomination made by Commissioner Inman; seconded by Commissioner Boyle. Motion passed by voice vote.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Susan Inman. A quorum was determined; all members present.

## Approval of Meeting Minutes, January 22, 2013

It was moved by Commissioner Boyle; seconded by Chairman Inman. All in favor; motion passed by voice vote.

Chairman Inman noted that meetings will continue to be conducted by Roberts Rule of Order.

## Other Business

Mrs. Allen noted that the city council for the city of Sherwood will convene on Monday, February 11, 2013 to decide on a special election to recall a city ordinance. If passed, the special election will take place on Tuesday, May 14, 2013.

Meeting adjourned.