

## Pulaski County Election Commission Meeting Minutes July 11, 2014 5:00 p.m.

**Members Present** 

Staff Present

Leonard A. Boyle, Sr. Chris Burks John Parke

Bryan Poe Shawn Camp Tonya Washington

Visitors Present: Norma Jean Johnson; Jody Carreiro; Patrick Lander; Sandra (Sandi) Campbell

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Leonard A. Boyle, Sr. A quorum was determined; all members present.

## Annual School Election

Ballot Position Drawing Please see attached.

## Approval of Meeting Minutes, July 9, 2014

Motion to approve meeting minutes was made by Chairman Boyle. It was moved by Commissioner Burks and seconded by Commissioner Boyle. All in favor; motion passed by voice vote.

## **Other Business**

It is determined that at total of 52 polls will be open for the Annual School Election: (16) LRSD Zone 1; (12) LRSD Zone 5; (7) NLRSD Zone 5; (4) NLRSD Zone 6; (13) Jacksonville Detachment issue. The three Early Vote sites will be Pulaski County Regional Building (EV1); William Laman Library (EV5); Jacksonville Senior Center (EV6). Mileage language has been received from the LRSD and the NLRSD. At this time, still waiting on the PCSSD to submit mileage language. Ballot language has been received for the Jacksonville Detachment issue. This language has been forwarded to the County Attorney for review.

Officials with the Pulaski County Clerk's office will be meeting with Metroplan to obtain a clear map of the Jacksonville Detachment issue to ensure that all district precincts are included with will include all eligible voters for the detachment school district. Pulaski County School District will be responsible for paying election expenses incurred for the Jacksonville detachment.

Deadlines for Annual School Election

- July 31 Absentee Ballots to be delivered to the County Clerk's office
- August 17 Change polling locations
- August 27 Appoint poll workers

The next meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, July 23, 2014 at 5:00 pm:

- Establish polling locations and early vote sites
- Certify ballot styles
- Approve Notices of Election (School Districts are responsible for publication)

Meeting adjourned.