

Pulaski County Election Commission Meeting Minutes March 11, 2015 5:00 p.m.

Members Present

Staff Present

Leonard A. Boyle, Sr. Pat Hays Kevin Gorman

Bryan Poe Shawn Camp Tonya Washington Amanda Dickens

Visitors Present: David Berman, Steve Satterfield, County Clerk's office; Barry Haas, Citizen

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Pat Hays. A quorum was determined; all members present.

Approval of Meeting Minutes, Tuesday, February 10, 2015

It was moved by Commissioner Boyle and seconded by Commissioner Gorman. All in favor; motion passed by unanimous voice vote.

Business

Discuss Adjustment of Precinct Boundaries

Mr. Poe explained that the Pulaski County Special School District has called a special election for May 12, 2015. According to Arkansas law, the boundaries cannot be changed for 120 days. It was moved by Commissioner Boyle and seconded by Commissioner Gorman to table the discussion until a later date. All in favor; motion passed unanimously by voice vote.

Mr. Poe provided a synopsis/list of legislation for consideration in the current legislative session.

The next board meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, March 18, 2015 at 5:00 p.m. This meeting will consist of setting up the May 12, 2015 Pulaski County Special School District Special Election.

Mr. Poe noted that the main door entrance to the Pulaski County Regional Building will soon be replaced with an ADA accessible entrance. This should be done prior to early voting in the Pulaski County Special School District Special Election.

Meeting adjourned.