

# Pulaski County Election Commission Meeting Minutes May 18, 2017 5:00 p.m.

**Members Present** 

Pat Hays, Chairman Leonard A. Boyle, Sr., Commissioner Bilenda Harris-Ritter, Commissioner

Staff Present

Bryan Poe Shawn Camp Tonya Washington Amanda Dickens

Visitors Present: Brandon Wood, Jason Kennedy, County Clerk's Office; Cynthia Howell, *AR Democrat Gazette* 

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Pat Hays. A quorum was determined; all commissioners present.

### Approval of Meeting Minutes May 9, 2017

Commissioner Harris-Ritter moved to accept minutes with corrections; seconded by Commissioner Boyle. Motion passed by voice vote.

## **Business**

Little Rock School District (LRSD) Special Election, May 9, 2017 Approval of Provisional Ballots

Commissioner Boyle moved to approve provisional ballots as presented; seconded by Commissioner Harris-Ritter. Motion passed by voice vote.

## Certification of Election Results

A total of 40 ballots were added to the results as follows:

- 20 Ballots from unofficial results
- 1 Overseas ballot
- 19 ballots eligible provisional ballots

Final results are as follows:

- For 3941
- Against 7184

Commissioner Harris-Ritter moved to certify results as presented; seconded by Commissioner Boyle. Motion passed by voice vote.

Pulaski County Special School District (PCSSD) Special Election, June 13, 2017 <u>Certify Election Officials</u>

There are 175 election officials scheduled to work this election. Commissioner Harris-Ritter moved to certify election officials; seconded by Commissioner Boyle. Motion passed by voice vote.

## **OTHER BUSINESS**

Mr. Poe received a call from State Representative Bob Johnson. He is working with the City of Jacksonville to hold a Wet/Dry Election in the fall for Gray Township.

The meeting schedule is as follows:

- May 25, 2017 Certify Logic & Accuracy (L&A) Testing, 4:00 p.m.
- June 13, 2017 (Election Day) 9:00 p.m.
- June 15, 2017 Preliminary Review of Provisional Ballots, TBA
- June 22, 2017 Certification of Election Results, 5:00 p.m.

Meeting adjourned.