

Pulaski County Election Commission Meeting Minutes August 26, 2019 12:00 p.m.

Members Present:

Evelyn D. Gomez Joshua A. Price Kristi McKinnon

Staff Present:

Shawn Camp Betty Green Jodie Dildy

Visitors Present: Jason Kennedy, Circuit County Clerk's Office; Stephen Delaney, Candidate for Pulaski County Special School District Zone One; Kat Stromquist, Arkansas Democrat Gazette

The meeting was called to order at 12:00 p.m. by Chair Gomez. A quorum was present, with all commissioners in attendance.

The pledge of allegiance was led by Commissioner Price.

Approval of Meeting Minutes

Commissioner McKinnon moved to accept the minutes as written; seconded by Commissioner Price. Motion passed by voice vote.

Business

Candidate Ballot Position Drawing for the November 5, 2019 Annual School Election In the order that their names appeared on the list of candidates certified by the Circuit County Clerk's Office, the candidate, or an Election Commissioner drew a number that would determine the ballot position for each candidate. As a result, the candidates will appear on the ballot in the following order:

Stephen Delaney Board Member Mike Kemp

Other Business

Schedule of Upcoming Meetings September 3, 2019 at 8:00 p.m. certification of unofficial election results for House District 36 Special Primary Runoff.

September 6, 2019 at 5:00 p.m. for preliminary review of provisional ballots for House District 36 Special Primary Runoff.

September 13, 2019 at 5:00 p.m. for provisional ballot hearing and certification of election results for House District 36 Special Primary Runoff.

Meeting adjourned at 12:07 p.m.