PULASKI COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION BOARD MEETING WEDNESDAY, JULY 20, 2011 12:15 P.M.

COMMISSIONERS PRESENT Kent Walker, Chairman

Ozell Snider, Commissioner Phil Wyrick, Commissioner

STAFF PRESENT Melinda Allen

Tonya Washington

Bryan Poe

VISITORS: Larry Crane, Brandon Wood, Shawn Camp, Kristi McKinnon,

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Walker. A quorum was determined; all members present.

Approval of Meeting Minutes April 11, 2011

Motion to approve made by Commissioner Wyrick; seconded by Commissioner Snider. All in favor; motion passed unanimously.

LITTLE ROCK SPECIAL ELECTION, SEPTEMBER 13, 2011

Approval of Polling Location Changes/Early Voting Hours

Temporary Polling Location Changes:

- ⇒ Precinct 61 Pilgrim's Rest Baptist Church voters will vote with Precinct 63 voters at Martindale Baptist Church
- ⇒ Precinct 105 Parkview Christian Church voters will vote with Precinct 103 voters at St. Theresa's Catholic Church

Permanent Polling Location Change:

- ⇒ Precinct 26 Bayou Meto Baptist Church will replace Bayou Meto Elementary
- ⇒ Precinct 80 voters that used to vote at Otter Creek Racquet Club will be combined with Precinct 79 voters at Henderson

Moved to approve made by Chairman Walker; seconded by Commissioner Wyrick; All in favor; motion passed unanimously.

Approval of Ballots

Motion to approve made by Chairman Walker; seconded by Commissioner Snider. All in favor; motion passed unanimously.

OTHER BUSINESS

The Board of Apportionment will adopt their plan of Senate and House districts by August 1st. Ms. Allen notified the board that she would be drafting a letter to Metroplan requesting to use them for the redistricting of the Justice of the Peace boundaries, and asked what guidelines the board would like pointed out in the letter. After some discussion, Chairman Walker instructed to have the letter drafted requesting them to do the redistricting, and the specifics of the letter could be worked set out at a later date.

Meetings are scheduled for Tuesday, July 26 at 4:00 p.m. for the Annual School Election ballot position drawing and Tuesday, August 2 at 12:15 p.m. to set up and certify the ballot styles for the Annual School Election.

Secretary of State training for redistricting scheduled for Friday, July 22. Melinda Allen, Bryan Poe and Amanda Dickens will attend.

ACECA Summer Meeting scheduled for Friday, August 26 at Cooperative Extension Service.

Meeting Adjourned.